Who's Who in the Winners Enclosure 2013 10/11/2013

                              Annual Presentation of Prizes 2013


Another long and hotly contested golf season has drawn to a close and, as always, we must recognise that there are winners and wasters.


Among our members we have real men who can hold their head high in 2013....Men who overload with confidence when staring competition in the face and frown at the petulance of pretenders whilst laughing at weak, crumbling, pressure-filled wannabees.


However, on Saturday 23rd November at the Annual Presentation of Prizes, we must also bow and honour the golfing gods gracing our greens. For it is beyond all comprehension my friends...truly, truly miraculous.... Indeed it is mesmerising, captivating and mind boggling that through the merciless powers hidden deep in the world of the unknown, where explanation is futile, that we should attempt to understand how some of these golf swings below seriously won a golf competition. Strange, but true!


I'm joking of course!! Many congratulations to all the following winners. AND, to the winners, please please attend on the night to collect not only your prize, but more importantly, the worthy recognition you deserve for your hard earned victory.


To the rest of us wasters why not come up to Fortwilliam and celebrate their success, shake their hands and let them buy you a drink..... while they're in a good mood!!!



                                       Medal Winners


April Medal:    S Rooney. B Saunders . B Brady. J Allen.
May Medal:     A Groundwater.   P T Dobbin.  S Boswell.  P T Dobbin
June Medal:    B Mc Cann jnr.  D Lundy.  Pat Kane.  Sean Rooney jnr.
July Medal:     D Pollock.  K McCrystal.  I R Johnston.  K McCrystal   
August Medal: R Stitt.   C McCambridge.  M McGinn.  J Madine

Medal Finals    K Mc Crystal

             Weekly Competition Winners.

RNLI Spoons:                        P Maguire / M Tierney jnr
Chest, Heart & Stroke:         D Pollock
Berwitz Cup:                       B Corr
PGA Tankard:                       Stephen Benson
St Vincent De Paul:               Gavin McKenna
Guide Dog Cup:                    P McQuade
Polio Fellowship:                 D Skeats
Patsy Monaghan Memorial:   P Dowds
Presidents Day:                    J Todd
Joe Mc Guigan Memorial:     B Pollock
Jenkins Memorial:               J McNamee
Earl Haig Cup:                      Conal Duffy
Rosendale Cup:                    A Bermingham

                                             Knockout Competitions.

Senior Scratch Cup:  R/up R McLarnon                       Winner:  J Crangle
Junior Scratch Cup:  R/up B Hillen                             Winner: P McStravick
Intermediate Scr    : R/up  F Lennon                           Winner:  P Kane
Jack Milligan         :  R/up  TBA                                  Winner:  TBA
Ballymacball Cup    : R/up  V Lynagh                          Winner:  H O’Hare
Cavehill Cup           : R/up  B Mc Lernon                     Winner: P Hawthorne
Brownlee Memorial: R/up  N Gillen / D Skeats            Winners: B Hillen / B Monaghan
Coppell Memorial    : R/up  J O’Reilly / B Foley           Winners: B Hillen / B Monaghan
St Dunstan’s Cup     : R/up   M Sharpe / P McLean        Winners: B Brady / K McTaggart
Jim Campbell Putting Competition:R/up J McDonnell   Winner: A Campbell

                                                Order Of Merit Winner
                                                     To Be Announced