Presentation of Prizes 2015 Season 23/11/2015

As you may be aware this Saturday Evening the 28th of November is the Annual presentation of prizes. We invite you to come along and support your fellow members as they receive their awards. Prize giving will start at 9.30pm approximately.


The prize winners are detailed below.


Fortwilliam 2015 Prize Winners




Monthly Medal Winners


April Medal


Stephen Benson, Gerry Murphy, Des Mullan, Marshall Sharpe


May Medal


Paul Maguire, Colm O’Grady, Paddy Johnston, Paul McLarnon


June Medal


Paul Dobbin, David McComiskey, Dermot Morrison, Eamonn O’Kane


July Medal


Hugh O’Hare, Vincent Lynagh, Joe O’Boyle, Paul Dobbin


August Medal


Andrew Lane, Terence Lappin, B O’Neill, Brian C McCann


Medals Finals Winner


Brian C McCann



Weekly Competition Winners






Bennett Memorial

Pat Kane & Chris Corbett

Berwitz Cup

Conal Duffy

PGA Tankard

Colin Moffett

St. Vincent De Paul

Stephen Brown

Guide Dog Cup

Tom Rush

Polio Fellowship

Peter Hawthorne

Patsy Monaghan Memorial

Brian C McCann

Presidents Cup

Paul Hoy

Joe McGuigan Memorial

Gary Brown

Jenkins Memorial

Conor Magee

Earl Haig Cup

Patrick Dobbin

Rosendale Cup

William Lowry

Eamonn Magee Memorial

Peter McLean

Fortwilliam Trophy

Andrew Donnelly

Jubilee Cup

Terrence Lappin

36 Hole Senior Scratch Cup

Hugh O’Hare

Group Challenge Cup

‘Lennys Lads’ – Lenny McCullagh, Frank O’Kane, Pablo McGurnaghan, Martin Kelly





Match Play Winners





Runner –up


Senior Scratch Match play

Ryan McLarnon

Paul McLarnon

Junior Scratch Match play

Ricky Stitt

Mark Fulton

Intermediate Scratch Match play

Alan Bermingham

Peter Hawthorne

Jack Milligan Cup

Pat Kane

Peter Hawthorne

Ballymacball Cup

Tony Campbell

Paul Maguire

Cavehill Cup

Jim McDonnell

Pat Kane

Jim Campbell Putting Cup

Stephen McFarland

Mark Wilson

Brownlee Memorial

Davy Graham & Gareth Graham

Paddy Dobbin & Stephen Dobbin

Coppell Memorial

Michael Dobbin & Harry Magee

Dominic Walsh & Neil McCreary

St Dunstan’s Cup

Alan Cassidy & Colm O’Grady

Mark Wilson & Brendan Hillen




Order of Merit Winner


Gabriel Gribben